Home>Support>Siteorigin Conflict with Menu “Burger” Astra

Siteorigin Conflict with Menu “Burger” Astra

Hello there,

We have a plugin error with the Menu burger running on our server.
Astra support has run a debug on the site and found the Site Origin to be the Cause.
The problem with the menu “Burger” is on android devices and only on the front page.
Also, the search product doesn’t work in the backend but works in the front end.

I have a staging site ready if needed.

Brgs

Casper

This is our free support forum. Replies can take several days. If you need fast email support, please purchase a SiteOrigin Premium license.

  1. 8 months, 9 days ago Aaron Evans Hi, I Work Here

    Hi Casper

    Thanks for posting your question.

    Do you have a public URL where we can take a look at what’s going on?

    Alternatively, you could check to see if the issue persists with only SiteOrigin plugins activated.

  2. 7 months, 16 days ago casper hansen

    Hi Aaron.

    Sorry for the late reply, I didn’t get any notification that you actually replied.

    For sure. http://www.justvape.nu
    It’s on android mobile devices and browsers like google chrome for mobile devices, the burger isn’t showing, and disabling site origin removes the error so it is a Siteorigin conflict with Astra in some way.

  3. 7 months, 16 days ago Andrew Misplon Hi, I Work Here

    Hi Casper

    Thanks for the link. Android mobile and the Widgets Bundle is a pretty specific combo, I take it theme support didn’t send over a console or PHP error they found? Please, try running a quick conflict test. Clear your caching plugin first and then temporarily deactivate all (must be all, not just some) plugins except for the Widgets Bundle. In that state, does the mobile menu work on Android? The test should only take a minute or two to run, you’re just checking for a working baseline at this stage.

  4. 7 months, 16 days ago Andrew Misplon Hi, I Work Here

    Just as a quick info follow-up. Astra and the Widgets Bundle normally function without issue. The mobile menu (hamburger menu) is working normally on my end using iOS Chrome.

  5. 7 months, 15 days ago casper hansen

    Hi Andrew,

    Correct it works with Apple / IOS software. However, on android devices, it doesn’t.
    Here is a Staging site of the site with the problem with ONLY Astra and site origin enabled, and the problem is still there.
    https://www.justvape.nu/Staging/

    Casper

  6. 7 months, 15 days ago Alex S Hi, I Work Here

    Hi Casper,

    I’ve been able to replicate this issue on your website. Does this issue occur on the staging site if you temporarily disable all of our plugins?
    If it continues, can you please exclude https://www.justvape.nu/Staging/ from Cloudflare Rocket Loader? This will allow me to run some tests and identify where the conflict occurs.

    Kind regards,
    Alex

  7. 7 months, 15 days ago casper hansen

    Hi Alex.

    ALL Plugins is disabled minus Astra and Siteorigin on the staging site https://www.justvape.nu/Staging/

    Rocket Loader is now disabled.

    Casper

  8. 7 months, 15 days ago Alex S Hi, I Work Here

    Hi Casper,

    Does this issue occur on the staging site if you temporarily disable all SiteOrigin plugins?

    Rocket Loader is now disabled.

    Thanks.

    Kind regards,
    Alex

  9. 7 months, 15 days ago casper hansen

    Hi Alex.
    No, then everything works fine.

    I have no disabled Siteorigin and it’s still only Astra running on the site, no other plugins.

    Try look your self now, and you will see its working when SiteOrigin disabled.

    Casper

  10. 7 months, 15 days ago casper hansen

    now*

  11. 7 months, 15 days ago Alex S Hi, I Work Here

    Hi Casper,

    Thanks for trying. I checked the Staging site and SiteOrigin Page Builder is active. I checked the main site and it’s also active on that site. Can you please confirm which site you disabled our plugins on?

    Kind regards,
    Alex

  12. 7 months, 15 days ago casper hansen

    try again. Purged/cleared Cache
    Its on staging :)

    Casper

  13. 7 months, 15 days ago casper hansen

    https://www.loom.com/share/510f8d3cdc4440a49b34633f9e776f1a
    Here you can see on staging that Siteorigin is disabled.

  14. 7 months, 15 days ago Alex S Hi, I Work Here

    Hi Casper,

    Thanks for trying. Are you using the Pro version of Astra?

    Kind regards,
    Alex

  15. 7 months, 15 days ago casper hansen

    Yes Pro version of astra.

  16. 7 months, 15 days ago Alex S Hi, I Work Here

    Hi Casper,

    Does this issue occur if you’re using the pro addon? Has this issue only just recently started? I had a look at the Astra changelogs and it appears Astra has recently had a major update (3.1 this month, and 3.0 in January).

    Kind regards,
    Alex

  17. 7 months, 15 days ago casper hansen

    Hi Alex,

    It haven’t worked since we started to use Astra. We have been using astra ince November and the burger never worked.
    Okay, so I found the issue, If I disable Astra Widget Plugin then everything work.
    So its a bug with SiteOrigin not working with Astra Widgets plugin

  18. 7 months, 14 days ago Alex S Hi, I Work Here

    Hi Casper,

    Thanks. Would it be possible for you to create a temporary admin account for us so we can log in and take a look at your settings?

    Kind regards,
    Alex

  19. 7 months, 14 days ago Private Message - Alex S Hi, I Work Here

    This is a private message.

  20. 7 months, 14 days ago casper hansen

    Hi Alex,

    I have created an account for you, however, the email is without the private+ thing because the system don’t allow + in the email.

  21. 7 months, 14 days ago Andrew Misplon Hi, I Work Here

    Hi Casper, thanks. Without the full email address we, unfortunately, won’t be able to reset the password. WordPress normally accepts + in the email address field. You can send login details to [email protected]. Thanks.

  22. 7 months, 14 days ago casper hansen

    Hi .

    It wont alow me, so i send you the login details by mail :)

    Casper

  23. 7 months, 14 days ago Alex S Hi, I Work Here

    Hi Casper,

    Thanks, I was able to log into the staging site without issue. This issue is caused by the non-standard Row Layout settings conflicting with the Astra theme settings. The Full Width, Full Width Stretched settings work by bypassing the theme container and to do that it uses some special JavaScript to simulate a full width container that’s able to overflow to the full length of the page. It’s theoretically possible for a theme to have issues with this approach, but we’ve never seen it before quite like this – typically, the container is hidden, nothing like the Mobile Menu being affected has occurred before.

    Unfortunately, we’re not able to directly resolve this issue on our end as any changes made to patch this issue is very likely to cause unintended consequences with other themes.

    I’ve run a few tests and identified a fix for this issue, and submitted it to Astra. You can find that PR here:

    https://github.com/brainstormforce/astra/pull/2475

    Kind regards,
    Alex

  24. 7 months, 14 days ago casper hansen

    Hi Alex,

    Thank you for your answer.
    So for now i will keep, Astra Widget plugin disabled because its causing the issue, and hope astra soon will fix this.
    Am i correct that its a Astra fix that is needed?

    Casper

  25. 7 months, 14 days ago Alex S Hi, I Work Here

    Hi Casper,

    You should be able to use that widget without issue. You won’t however be able to use any non-standard SiteOrigin Page Builder Row Layouts until Astra either merges the submitted fix or comes up with an alternative fix.

    Kind regards,
    Alex

  26. 7 months, 14 days ago casper hansen

    Hi Alex,

    Oh god…. Thats annoying.

    Casper

  27. 7 months, 14 days ago casper hansen

    By the way, do you need the staging site or should i close it down, since you are done with testing? :)

  28. 7 months, 14 days ago Alex S Hi, I Work Here

    Hi Casper,

    No, feel free to remove the staging site.

    Kind regards,
    Alex

Replies on this thread are closed. Please create a new thread if you have a question, or purchase a SiteOrigin Premium license if you need one-on-one email support.

Get The Most Out of SiteOrigin with SiteOrigin Premium

Find Out More