Home>Support>Will my site change with Premium?

Will my site change with Premium?

By MosaicPC, 10 months ago. Last reply by MosaicPC, 10 months ago.

I’ve spent a good deal of time designing a website in the free version of the excellent Vantage theme. When I upgrade to the Premium version, will any part of the existing site change?

I have to ask because of a BAD experience some time ago with another theme that altered the whole site on upgrade. Had to practically start all over. Ugh!!

This is a free community support forum. Replies are not guaranteed. If you need professional email support, please purchase a SiteOrigin Premium license.

  1. 10 months, 7 days ago Alex S Hi, I Work Here

    Hi MosaicPC,

    No major changes will be made automatically by installing SiteOrigin Premium. To clarify, SiteOrigin Premium is a plugin and all of the premium functionality it introduces is optional to the point where all of the premium functionality is disabled by default and needs to be activated.

    Does that make sense?

  2. 10 months, 6 days ago MosaicPC

    Yes it does.

    Thanks.

Replies on this thread are closed. Please create a new thread if you have a question, or purchase a SiteOrigin Premium license if you need one-on-one email support.

Get The Most Out of SiteOrigin with SiteOrigin Premium

Find Out More