Home>Support>SiteOrigin Page Builder plugin update messed up margins

SiteOrigin Page Builder plugin update messed up margins

I updated the SiteOrigin Page Builder plugin and it seems to have added margins on the right and left (the site normally has full width) as well as the styling of most of the content is out of place. Any idea as to what might be causing this issue?

Correct View: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Q6pW-GwJ5e-5AKZ9DVlkq7ME0dn6Nweb/view?usp=sharing

Broken View: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1s_NtnnOy9hppIN_74lHRQ6JarIsXcgr_/view?usp=sharing

This is our free support forum. Replies can take several days. If you need fast email support, please purchase a SiteOrigin Premium license.

  1. 6 months, 22 days ago Andrew Misplon Hi, I Work Here

    Hi Matthew

    Thanks for reaching out.

    Has the issue perhaps been resolved? The full-width rows seem to be full-width on the live site now.

  2. 6 months, 1 day ago Matthew Cancilla

    Hi Andrew,

    The issue has not been resolved. I just reverted the page to what it was before I did the update because I could not leave it messed up.

  3. 6 months, 1 day ago Andrew Misplon Hi, I Work Here

    Thanks. Do you have a staging site? If not, we’d ideally need to inspect the issue at some point.

  4. 6 months, 1 day ago Matthew Cancilla

    We do not have a staging site but we do use a plugin that will give you a temporary login so you can look in the backend. Would that work?

  5. 6 months, 1 day ago Andrew Misplon Hi, I Work Here

    Thanks. We do our absolute best with the resources we have. We reserve email support and logging in for our premium license holders. It’s a tough balance to strike, I don’t mean to disappoint. I’m on my way out for the evening here at GMT+2. We could perhaps schedule a time on Monday or sometime next week to view the issue live? We are available at the weekend, just not consistently.

  6. 6 months, 1 day ago Matthew Cancilla

    Okay great! Would you be able to help next week Monday or Tuesday? Thanks!

  7. 6 months, 1 day ago Andrew Misplon Hi, I Work Here

    Monday or Tuesday would be no problem. Perhaps let us know when you get online during the day. We can arrange a time from there.

  8. 6 months, 1 day ago Matthew Cancilla

    Sounds good. I will reach out then. Have a great weekend!

  9. 6 months, 18 hours ago Andrew Misplon Hi, I Work Here

    You too :) Cheers.

  10. 5 months, 4 days ago Matthew Cancilla

    Good Morning Andrew,

    My apologies for not getting back to set something up. Can we set something up for either tomorrow or Monday or Tuesday next week?

    Thanks!

  11. 5 months, 4 days ago Andrew Misplon Hi, I Work Here

    Sure, no problem.

  12. 5 months, 4 days ago Matthew Cancilla

    Great! What works best for you. If you could do tomorrow that would be awesome. What do we need to do on our end to set this up?

  13. 5 months, 4 days ago Andrew Misplon Hi, I Work Here

    I’ll be around this time more or less. We need to see the issue live to be able to advise further. Alternatively, if you’d like to try and diagnose the issue yourself you could start by checking for console errors on the site front-end when the issue occurs:

    https://wordpress.org/support/article/using-your-browser-to-diagnose-javascript-errors/#step-3-diagnosis

    If your hosting provider allows you to easily spin up a staging/testing site, that’s another way to go.

  14. 4 months, 30 days ago Matthew Cancilla

    Andrew,

    I am able to provide you access as a user. What is a good email to use to add you and send the login info?

    Thanks!

  15. 4 months, 30 days ago Andrew Misplon Hi, I Work Here

    Hi Matthew

    Thanks for reaching out.

    Our free support is public. We offer email support as part of our SiteOrigin Premium plugin.

  16. 4 months, 30 days ago Matthew Cancilla

    Hey, so you would not be able to access the back end unless we have Premium?

  17. 4 months, 30 days ago Andrew Misplon Hi, I Work Here

    Our free support offering covers basic troubleshooting and assistance. Our premium support offering includes a wider scope, help with technical queries and customizations, and direct assistance when required. We should be able to assist without logging in to your site. If you’d prefer to not publicly share the site URL you could use a forwarder like https://bitly.com/ or insert the URL in a text file and upload it to Drive and send the link, anything of that nature is no problem. If we can take a look at the issue live we’ll be able to advise further.

Replies on this thread are closed. Please create a new thread if you have a question, or purchase a SiteOrigin Premium license if you need one-on-one email support.

Get The Most Out of SiteOrigin with SiteOrigin Premium

Find Out More