Home>Support>Page builder does not work anymore

Page builder does not work anymore


I have an issue with my homepage, which is built with Page builder: http://deslivresetdesetoiles.com.

I do not update this website a lot so I do not know since when it stopped working, but this page is now a mess, it doesn’t seem to align with the grid anymore and I cannot find the origin of the problem. Can you help me?

My page in admin: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1jwTCb0mMUK2RZtdSXU_dmgQng03T6ovm/view?usp=sharing

My page when published: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1wV0UVi8VDZ0UIplJdWY53fhZM44husPZ/view?usp=sharing

This is our free support forum. Replies can take several days. If you need fast email support, please purchase a SiteOrigin Premium license.

  1. 4 months, 10 days ago Andrew Misplon Hi, I Work Here

    Hi Marie

    This looks like it could be a plugin conflict issue. Can you try disabling all non-SiteOrigin plugins and see if this fixes the issue? You’ll need to clear all your caches after disabling your plugins.

    If it does fix the issue, then try re-enabling your plugins one by one until the issue comes back. This procedure will help diagnose which plugin is causing the issue.

    Once we know that, we’ll be able to look at what might be causing the conflict and either solve the problem or help you find an alternative plugin.

    If you aren’t using a SiteOrigin theme, then you can also try temporarily switching to one of the default WordPress themes to see if the issue is theme related.

  2. 4 months, 10 days ago Marie1001

    Hi Andrew,

    Thank you for your quick reply.

    I disabled all plugins and cleared the caches but unfortunately it did not fix the issue. I also switched the theme temporarily, but it did not solve the issue either.

    Now I re-enabled all plugins and the theme.

  3. 4 months, 10 days ago Andrew Misplon Hi, I Work Here

    Hi Marie

    Thanks for your feedback.

    Do you have a public URL where we can take a look at what’s going on?

  4. 4 months, 10 days ago Marie1001

    Hi Andrew,

    It is the same URL I wrote above: http://deslivresetdesetoiles.com

  5. 4 months, 10 days ago Andrew Misplon Hi, I Work Here

    Indeed you did :)

    Please, could you send me an export of the page so I can take a closer look? From within Page Builder go to LayoutsImport/ExportDownload Layout. Upload the layout to wetransfer.com and send the link. No email address is required, just the link. Thanks :)

  6. 4 months, 10 days ago Marie1001

    Of course, you can download it here: https://we.tl/t-EeDhwUJdi3

  7. 4 months, 10 days ago Andrew Misplon Hi, I Work Here


    Please, inspect the Custom HTML widget. It looks like a portion of the markup in that widget is missing leaving several closing div tags with no opening tags and more. This is most likely the issue.

    Hope that helps.

  8. 4 months, 10 days ago Marie1001

    I deleted this widget, and it works now! It’s weird, I’ve had this widget for a very long time and it’s never been a problem… Maybe it has been modified following an update. In any case, thanks a lot for your help, the problem is solved!

  9. 4 months, 10 days ago Andrew Misplon Hi, I Work Here

    Glad to hear you’re making progress :) All the best.

Replies on this thread are closed. Please create a new thread if you have a question, or purchase a SiteOrigin Premium license if you need one-on-one email support.

Get The Most Out of SiteOrigin with SiteOrigin Premium

Find Out More