Home>Support>Google Maps Plugin not working since Plugin Update to 1.24.0

Google Maps Plugin not working since Plugin Update to 1.24.0

Hi,

I have siteorigin page builder installed on my website. I use the siteorigin plugins bundle with the siteorigin pagebuilder on several sites. Now I updated to the newest plugin verstion (1.25.1) and saw, that the google maps widget doesn’t show anything (only white area).

I tried roll back the plugin and recognized, that the google maps widget does not work from version 1.24.0.

As it works with another theme, I think it is some incompatibility with the theme. But it worked until widget bundle version 1.23.1, so with the update there must have been some changes, that causes this error. Can you help me or tell me what where the changes with the update, maybe I can adapt the theme.

Regards

This is our free support forum. Replies can take several days. If you need fast email support, please purchase a SiteOrigin Premium license.

  1. 9 months, 3 days ago Andrew Misplon Hi, I Work Here

    Hi Philipp

    Thanks for getting in touch.

    Do you have a public URL where we can take a look at what’s going on?

  2. 9 months, 3 days ago Philipp Wiedl

    Hi,

    thank you. The public URL is longa.at

  3. 9 months, 3 days ago Andrew Misplon Hi, I Work Here

    Thanks for the update. Is the SiteOrigin Google Map on the home page?

  4. 9 months, 3 days ago Philipp Wiedl

    No, it is not on the homepage, but on several other pages and many posts.

    Here is one of them: https://www.longa.at/kneippanlage-weisspriachtal/

    Sent from the road.

  5. 9 months, 2 days ago Andrew Misplon Hi, I Work Here

    Thanks for the URL.

    The map on the page in question is displayed when I view it. https://imgur.com/a/Hi05425.

    If you open the console you’ll see the following in red text:

    You have included the Google Maps JavaScript API multiple times on this page. This may cause unexpected errors.

    You can perhaps try the following:

    1. Open the console to ensure you can see the same warning.
    https://wordpress.org/support/article/using-your-browser-to-diagnose-javascript-errors/#step-3-diagnosis

    2. Temporarily change to a default WordPress theme like Twenty Nineteen. Re-check the console. Has the warning been removed?

Replies on this thread are closed. Please create a new thread if you have a question, or purchase a SiteOrigin Premium license if you need one-on-one email support.

Get The Most Out of SiteOrigin with SiteOrigin Premium

Find Out More