Home>Support>Page Builder not working

Page Builder not working

I am new to WordPress and SiteOrigin Page Builder so please bear with me. I have read the (now closed) thread Page Builder not working:

pluginplugin-page-buildertechnical
By Antrodtrinidad, 6 months ago. Last reply by Alex S, 6 months ago.”

My issue sounds kind of similar. I installed Page Builder and the Widget Bundle. I am using one of the default themes from my web host. The Page Builder tab appears but not the Page Builder interface. When I click the tab I get a message “Would you like to copy this editor’s existing content to Page Builder?” I click ‘yes’ but still the interface doesn’t appear. I have tried deactivating ALL other plugins and I have cleared my own browser’s cache (browser is MS Edge). It makes no difference There is nothing in my Dashboard which allows clearing the server side cache.

I created a new page in case it wouldn’t work on a page with existing content but that didn’t help either.

I feel sure this is a beginner’s error but please can someone advise?

This is our free support forum. Replies can take several days. If you need fast email support, please purchase a SiteOrigin Premium license.

1. 6 years, 3 months ago Alex S
    Hi, I Work Here

Hi RWaldrene,

Cloudflare’s Rocket Loader is causing issues for certain people. Are you using Cloudflare / Rocket Loader? If so, please exclude WP Admin from Cloudflare. The linked article title isn’t directly related to this error, but the provided instructions in the article will tell you how to disable Cloudflare in the WP Admin directory.

2. 6 years, 3 months ago RWaldrene

Thanks Alex. I am not using Cloudflare nor Rocket Launcher. I have since discovered that I can use Page Builder provided that I click on the PB tab from Text view. It will not appear if starting from the Visual view. Strange but I can at least use it at last.

3. 6 years, 3 months ago Alex S
    Hi, I Work Here

Hi RWaldrene,