Home>Support>Google Maps interactive map not working on smartphone

Google Maps interactive map not working on smartphone

When I implement the Google Maps widget onto a page, it works fine on desktop but shows a grey box on a smartphone. I’ve checked to see if we have all the right API’s and that doesn’t seem to be the problem. Is there a setting that I’m missing that doesn’t allow it to show on a smartphone? This goes for both Safari on iOS and Chrome on Android.

This is our free support forum. Replies can take several days. If you need fast email support, please purchase a SiteOrigin Premium license.

  1. 5 months, 3 days ago Andrew Misplon Hi, I Work Here

    Hi Eva

    Thanks for reaching out.

    Do you have a public URL where we can take a look at what’s going on?

  2. 5 months, 2 days ago Eva Hekman

    Hi Andrew,

    Yes, you can see the map on this page: https://www.bluebillywig.com/se/kontakta-oss/

  3. 5 months, 2 days ago Andrew Misplon Hi, I Work Here

    Hi Eva

    Thanks for the update.

    When able please, try two tests to see if a working baseline is available:

    * Temporarily deactivate all plugins except for those plugins authored by SiteOrigin. In that state, does the issue resolve?
    * If the issue doesn’t resolve with all non-SiteOrigin plugins deactivated, please, temporarily switch to a default theme like Twenty Nineteen. In that state, does the issue resolve?

    The results of the above tests will hopefully, let us know if there is a conflict and if so, what type of conflict is occurring.

Replies on this thread are closed. Please create a new thread if you have a question, or purchase a SiteOrigin Premium license if you need one-on-one email support.

Get The Most Out of SiteOrigin with SiteOrigin Premium

Find Out More