Home>Support>Page Builder Theme Integration

Page Builder Theme Integration

Hi there,
I’m currently using Page Builder with WordPress to attempt to build a set of pages for my website that would act as a catalogue.
Simply put, though, the widgets added using Page Builder do not seem to hook into the theme/CSS and take its style properly; rather, they appear white.
I was under the impression that widgets created in Page Builder would operate within the same visual style that widgets employed by the theme do, but I am a novice in this area and might have completely misunderstood.
Basically, I’d like the widgets on the new page to look like the widgets on the home page or blog pages.
Here’s the page we’re fiddling with:
http://www.nintendonightly.com/about/
We are using the evolve theme by Theme4Press.

Thank you!

Kind Regards,
Ryan.

URL: http://www.nintendonightly.com/about/

This is our free support forum. Replies can take several days. If you need fast email support, please purchase a SiteOrigin Premium license.

1. 10 years, 13 days ago Ryan Black

I have tried using custom css; however, this overrides the css throughout the entire theme.
    So it becomes clear that the widgets on page-builder pages and the widgets throughout the site are using the same css elements, etc.
    But page-builder widgets seem to ignore this entirely outside of my additions to custom css.

2. 10 years, 12 days ago Andrew Misplon
    Hi, I Work Here

Hi Ryan

It all depends on how the theme’s CSS was written. In some cases authors only ever anticipated widgets being used in say the sidebar, so all widget styling is sidebar specific. For example Twenty Fourteen has this problem.

You could write Custom CSS specific to Page Builder. Prefixing everything with .panel-grid for example would accomplish this. Perhaps re-look at the page source and your Custom CSS with this in mind.

3. 10 years, 12 days ago Ryan Black